Spring – Super Duper Draft 1

Spring
 
Uninhibited by the human need
partaken by the foolish souls
in suits.
 
I flipped back my hair as though
knocked over by love.
As though the wind recalled some
sweet sweet lover and
motions of bodies in the sun,
make love some place in the sky.
 
Do not deny me,
My fits of fancy. Of memories
Or imagined happenings.
Saying they are some feminine problem.
 
My wallet is empty
My hope secured, my life line processed.
Someday I’ll make it.
But there is this waiting room and
In the meantime don’t deny me
All of you.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

