I was thinking about this while walking down the street today

What does it mean when you have to separate the way you see yourself, from how others see you? I want to see my face again. My life outside of you. We are not attached after all. I still exist. My hair still has that orange tin in the sun and maybe someone else will notice it. And maybe they’ll see me as I am, as how I see me. I’ll be a separate entity.

I see my reflection in the mirror, and I started laughing because I exist. I exist, though I do not know why. I exist in spite of everything.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

